Our Team


Cheyenne Thornton, Executive Director

Cheyenne holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice with a concentration in Forensics. She has previously served as the Victim Services Coordinator of the Lumpkin County Sheriff’s Office and the Executive Director of the South Enotah Child Advocacy Center, where she was on the founding board and founding board president. During her time at those agencies, she provided crisis intervention to those experiencing victimization as well as forensic interviews for children who reported abuse. Further, she lived overseas for a year working with those in extreme poverty and in need of services. She is also a licensed foster parent.

Annette Boswell, Family Advocate

Annette has been the Family and Youth Advocate for 14 years. This includes working with low-income and at risk youth with Family Connection as well as the Director of a summer camp for 10 years targeting at risk youth. She has been trained in facilitating Family Team Meetings, facilitating Stewards of Children, Bridges Out of Poverty, Family Promise homeless training, Botvin Life Skills, Check and Connection Mentoring, and received training by the Council on Alcohol and Drugs in various substance abuse related things. Lastly, she has received IMPACT training given to potential foster parents.

Board of Directors:

Chair: Shanda Murphy, White County Clerk

Vice-Chair: Marlon Caldwell, Community Volunteer

Secretary: Kat Thompson, Executive Director of South Enotah Child Advocacy Center

Treasurer: Mitchelle Johnson, Retired BCBS Executive

Dr. Scott Wilbanks, Director of Dawson, White and Lumpkin DFCS

Manning Minton, Associate Pastor of Students and Families at Cleveland First Baptist

Chris Barrett, Barrett Funeral Home Community Relations Director

Neal Walden, Sheriff

Dr. Laurie Burkett, School Superintendent

Peter Lumpkins, Director of TMU Press and Associate Professor of Christian Studies

Cindy King, Nurse Manager at the White County Health Department